The One Food You Should Always Have In Your Fridge

The one food you should always have in your fridge, in my opinion, is greek yogurt. Why? Because it’s a super food that’s gonna create results inside and outside of your body. In previous years I was never a fan of any type of yogurt because the consistency would gross me out and sometimes even make me gag, but in the past year I’ve grown to love greek yogurt.

Last Spring I went on a health craze— kind of, I was working out for 2 hours everyday, but eating whatever I wanted whenever I wanted. I looked good, but looks weren’t what I was aiming for, I was feeling great. Always happy and full of energy, and I was eating at least one greek yogurt a day.

There’s a long list of health benefits that go along with greek yogurt, you can check out a few of those health benefits here. My favorite benefit of greek yogurt is the amount of protein that it packs. My greek yogurt of choice contains 14g of protein, I like to add chopped up almonds to give a crunch and an extra 6g of protein, and finally a drizzle of honey. Honestly, the yogurt is good with just the almonds, but drizzling the honey adds a little sweetness that really takes it to the next level. Sometimes if I’m craving some chocolate I’ll add a little to my yogurt, maybe some strawberries, blueberries, bananas, or anything else that’s laying around. The possibilities are endless.

FullSizeRender 3

Due to the high amount of protein in the greek yogurt it’s a meal that’s going to keep you satisfied for a decent amount of time. That makes it a great breakfast for days that you’re running late and need something fast, days where you know you might not get another meal in a while, or for right before or after the gym!

If you have a sweet tooth, or are susceptible to cravings, greek yogurt is going to satisfy that too, (just add a few chocolate chips.) Greek yogurt is going to benefit you and your body in multiple ways, I can’t force you to buy greek yogurt. I also can’t put into words how great it’s going to be to you— you’re just going to have to trust me and find out for yourself.

AmandaShowsYouUpdate

 

One thought on “The One Food You Should Always Have In Your Fridge

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

